top of page
  • Writer's pictureD Fer

Lush Green Storms


Don't you just love the sound of the rain and the thunder on a tropical summer night? I'm lying in my bed, listening to it rumbling outside my door taking comfort in the cosy covers and the wonder of the lightning show. It's been like this since I arrived but there's sun on occasion which I jump at the moment to get out and enjoy the sunshine. When I booked my trip to Bhutan, I purposely booked a few days on either side of the actual trip due to covid protocols that we were unclear whether they would be lifted or not come travel time. So that means I get to work in a tropical paradise rather than the brusque 6c cold winds of fall back in Canada. Of course I have been exploring the grounds a little and luckily not very tempted to go exploring Bangkok as I'm in this idyllic little nook for getting things done and still enjoying what Eastin Thanacity Golf Resort has to offer... despite the constant thunder ⛈ and lightning ⚡ Today on my walk I met this cute little guy ... anyone have any idea what he is? He was hanging out by the drain catching bugs.

Further along the path, I ran into the bridge to nowhere. Clearly a remnant from the past. It stops at a densely overgrown little forest at the edge of the golf course.

As I made my way back I ran into several trees full of one of my favourite flowers - plumeria - and this cute little guy with yellow Sunglasses.



Every time I go out for a walk I discover something different. Check out this tree by the swimming pool overlooking the golf course. Notice anything shiny?

I'm hoping to remember to put on my running shoes so I can walk around to the other side. I don't think walking barefoot is a good idea!




Bhutan is coming up soon! I'll be posting the itinerary to get you excited for the days to come! Thanks for joining the journey 😀 Interested in my Bhutan Blog?

Please join me for the journey!




You'll receive instructions to get your password & sign-up!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page